

## **TEI Consortium Elections 2005**

If no representative from your institution will attend the TEI-C annual meeting, you may vote by one of the following methods:

- 1. You may designate a proxy who will attend the meeting to represent you in the election. To designate a proxy, fill in the proxy form below and return it by mail or fax to the address below.
- 2. You may fill in the voting slip on next page and return it by mail or fax to the address below.

# Proxy slip for the elections at TEI-C Members' Meeting, Sofia, Bulgaria, October 28-29, 2005.

If an elector does not attend the TEI-C Members' Meeting in person, a proxy may be used. This proxy authorises a person to vote on behalf of the elector at the meeting.

Fill in this declaration if you need to be represented by proxy at the TEI-C Members' Meeting:

Voting institution:	
Elector's name:	
Elector's signature:	
Date:	
I hereby give the following person proxy to vote on my behalf at the TEI-C Member's Me Sofia, October 28-29, 2005:	eting in
Name:	
Institution:	
Address:	

Please return it to arrive at the TEI-C office before October 14th. If you send it by post we recommend that you post it by October 5th.

TEI-Consortium (att. Patricia Gautier) c/o INIST / CNRS 2, Allée du Parc de Brabois F-54514 Vandoeuvre-lès-Nancy FRANCE Fax no: 03 83 50 46 50 (from France)

+33 3 83 50 46 50 (from abroad)



## **Voting slip**

TEI elections use instant run-off voting (IRV). You may cast votes for as many candidates as there are vacant places to be filled, and you should place the chosen candidates in rank

order.

You may not add names to the list of candidates.

#### **TEI-C Council**

**Rank 6 names** from the following list of candidates by giving numbers from 1 to 6 in front of the 6 candidates for whom you would like to cast your vote:

Rank	Name of candidate	Affiliation	
	David Birnbaum	University of Pittsburgh	
	Linda Cantara	Kelvin Smith Library, Case Western Reserve University	
	Patti Cossard	University of Maryland Libraries	
	Matthew Driscoll	Arnamagnæn Institute, University of Copenhagen, Denmark	
	Amit Kumar	GSLIS, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign	
	Jindrich Marek	National Library of the Czech Republic	
	Dot Porter	University of Kentucky	
	Laurent Romary	Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique, France	
	Paul Schaffner	University of Michigan	
	Conal Tuohy	New Zealand Electronic Text Centre	
	Ron Van den Branden	Centre for Scholarly Editing and Document Studies of the	
		Royal Academy of Dutch Language and Literature	
	Christian Wittern	Institute for Research in Humanities, Kyoto University	

### **TEI-C Board of directors**

**Rank 2 names** from the following list of candidates by giving numbers from 1 to 2 in front of the 2 candidates for whom you would like to cast your vote:

Rank	Name of candidate	Affiliation
	Patrick Durusau	Independent Consultant
	Daniel O'Donnell	University of Lethbridge, Canada
	Ray Siemens	University of Victoria, Canada
	John Unsworth	GSLIS, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign
	Edward Vanhoutte	Centre for Scholarly Editing and Document Studies of the
		Royal Academy of Dutch Language and Literature

Please fill in:	
Voting institution:	
Elector's name:	
Elector's signature:	Date: