*Courses and Degrees Committee* composed of the Dean of the College and the Dean of the Williams School of Commerce, Economics, and Politics, six undergraduate faculty members appointed by the President, and two student representatives appointed by the President upon nomination by the Student Body Executive Committee; the University Registrar serves as the non-voting secretary. The committee is charged with the general supervision and development of policies concerning undergraduate entrance requirements, courses of study, curricular standards, and degrees. More specifically, its functions, subject to review and final action by the undergraduate faculty, are: (a) to make suggestions concerning entrance requirements as they relate to the curriculum of the University; (b) to study and consider the change and improvement of undergraduate curricula and requirements for degrees, and to recommend such changes; (c) to determine questions concerning the introduction, substitution, and evaluation of individual courses of study, and also the policy governing credit for work offered by transfer students from other institutions; (d) to consider methods and standards of instruction including the matter of duplication of courses. The committee meets at 3:30 pm every Tuesday during the academic term.

C&D Curriculum Change Form: MSWord format

Hank Dobin (Chair)

Ex Officio Members

Scott Dittman, University Registrar - Secretary (non-voting) Hank Dobin, Dean of the College Larry Peppers, Dean of the Williams School

Six Appointed Faculty Members - One annually for six-year term

Edward Adams - 2002-2008 Françoise Frégnac-Clave - 2003-2009 Maryanne Simurda - 2006-2010 (replacing Lisa Alty) Rance Necaise - 2007-2008 (replacing Kathleen Olson-Janjic - 2005-2011 ) Lucas Morel - 2006-2012 Art Goldsmith - 2007-2013