

## James E. Holshouser Jr. Distinguished Professorship

## Step 1: Contact Information (please print)

Name		<del></del>	
Title			
Organization		<del></del>	
Mailing address	Stock: You may make your gift		
City	State Zip	with a donation of stock. Contact Ann Simpson at 919.966.9780 for details, or contact the UNC- Chapel Hill stock coordinator	
Phone	E-mail		
Step 2: Gift or Pledge A. Enclosed is my gift of \$		at 919.962.8189 for transfer instructions.	
B. I wish to pledge a total gift of \$ Professorship.	to the <b>James E. Holshouser Jr.</b>	Bank Draft: Visit giving.unc.edu/ gift and follow the instructions for making a gift by bank draft.	
Gift payment:  \$ annually for  Please send reminders:   Annu	In Step 2 on the online form, select School of Government and designate your gift for Holshouse Professorship.		
Begin reminders: / / Mo Day Yea	Fax: You may fax your pledge or credit card gift to Ann Simpson a 919.843.2799.		
Pledge Signature	Date	Mail: You may mail this form and your gift to:	
Step 3: Payment Options		Holshouser Professorship	
Check: My gift or first pledge payment of \$ is enclosed.  Please make checks payable to: <b>School of Government UNC-CH</b> .		School of Government, UNC-CH Knapp-Sanders Building	
Credit Card: Please charge my gift o □ Visa □ MasterCard	Campus Box 3330 Chapel Hill, NC 27599-3330		
		Gifts are used solely for the	
Card Number	Exp. Date	<ul><li>benefit of the School of</li><li>Government and are tax-</li><li>deductible.</li></ul>	
Signature	Date	—— Geadelible.	

## James E. Holshouser Jr. Distinguished Professorship



To honor the Governor's long public service career, it is a pleasure to request your participation in creating a new James E. Holshouser Jr. Distinguished Professorship at the School of Government.

This professorship celebrates the Governor's lifelong emphasis on effective local government and the economic improvement of North Carolina's communities. The professorship will reside within the School of Government at UNC-Chapel Hill, whose mission for 80 years has been to provide education, advising, and research to help

North Carolina's state and local government officials better perform the duties of public office. The Holshouser endowment will support a faculty member working in one or more areas including, but not limited to, local government law, public administration, community and economic development, and public leadership.

The faculty member holding this distinction will be identified in all official publications, programs, classes, and correspondence as the James E. Holshouser Jr. Distinguished Professor, for the duration of his or her tenure at the School.

Your leadership gift is critical to the success of this special honor for the Governor, and we thank you for your participation.

## Committee

Concord

Chapel Hill

Luther H. Hodges Jr.

Marshall Hurley Greensboro

	<b>~</b> I ·
HANARAKA	( hairman
<b>Honorary</b>	CHAILINEIL

Governor James Martin Governor Robert W Scott Governor James B. Hunt, Jr. (deceased) Members C. Ronald Aycock Phillip J. Kirk Jr. The Honorable Thomas W. Ross Raleigh Davidson Raleigh Senator James Broyhill George W. Little (Chairman) George Rountree III Winston-Salem Southern Pines Wilmington A. P. Carlton The Honorable Julian Mann Michael R. Smith Raleigh Chapel Hill Raleigh Laurence A. Cobb The Honorable Fred Morrison Jr. The Honorable Willis Whichard Durham Raleigh Raleigh Thad Woodard S. Ellis Hankins Charles B. Neely Jr. Esq. Raleiah Raleiah Raleiah James E. Harrington The Honorable Robert F. Orr Bald Head Island Raleigh Senator Fletcher Hartsell Ernest C. Pearson Esq.

Raleigh

Sanford

Laurinburg

Susan Patterson

Senator William R. Purcell