## **MEMORANDUM OF THE**

## JOINT EXECUTIVE SESSION of the CITY OF HOBART COMMON COUNCIL, BOARD OF PUBLIC WORKS AND SAFETY, ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMISSION, REDEVELOPMENT COMMISSION, HOBART SANITARY DISTRICT BOARD OF COMMISSIONERS and STORM WATER MANAGEMENT DEPARTMENT BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Hobart City Hall, 414 Main Street, 2<sup>nd</sup> Floor Council Chambers **OCTOBER 28, 2015 at 7:00 P.M.** 

CALL TO ORDER: Mayor Brian Snedecor called the Joint Executive Session to Order at 7:00 p.m.

## **ROLL CALL:**

Common Council: Mr. Herzog, Mr. Mendez, Mr. Maggio, Mr. Vinzant, Mr. Brezik, Mrs. Wiley, Mr. Claussen.

Board of Public Works and Safety: Mr. Lain, Mr. Ehrhardt, Mayor Snedecor.

Economic Development Commission: Ms. Kolarik, Ms. Winstead, Mr. Brooks, Mr. Glover. Absent: Mr. Heuring

Redevelopment Commission: Ms. Houck, Ms. DeBonis, Ms. Plesac, Mr. Kelly, Ms. Robbins. Absent: Mr. Koesters

<u>Hobart Sanitary/Stormwater District Board:</u> Mr. Fulton, Mr. Hill, Mr. Mandon, Mr. Broadaway. Absent: Mr. Gralik

Also present: Director of Development Denarie Kane; City Attorney Anthony DeBonis; Clerk-Treasurer Deborah Longer; Jake Dammarell, BF&S; Todd Samuelson, Umbaugh; Randy Rompola, Faegre Baker Daniels; Jim Staton, IEDC

The topics discussed in the October 28, 2015 Joint Executive Session were limited to interviews and negotiations with industrial or commercial prospects or agents of industrial or commercial prospects by the Indiana Economic Development Corporation, the Office of Tourism Development, the Indiana Finance Authority, the Ports of Indiana, an Economic Development Commission, the Indiana State Department of Agriculture, a local economic development organization (as defined in I.C. §5-28-11-2(3)), or a governing body of a political subdivision, as authorized by I.C. §5-14-1.5-6.1(b)(4).

The Joint Executive Session was adjourned by Mayor Snedecor at 9:15 p.m.

Adopted and Certified this	_ day of, 2015.
	Board of Public Works & Safety: Mayor Brian Snedecor
	Council President Jerry Herzog
	EDC President Robert Glover
	Redevelopment Commission President Carla Houck
	Hobart Sanitary/Stormwater District Chairman Robert Fulton