## Bethel Township Board of Trustees February 7, 2012 Workshop Meeting

The Bethel Township Board of Trustees met in Workshop Session Tuesday, February 7, 2012 at 8:30AM at the Bethel Township Meeting Room, 8735 South Second Street, Brandt. Members present were Beth van Haaren, Cliff Wray and Jerry Hirt.

Staff Attendees: Michael Gebhart-Township Administrator Andy Ehrhart-Director of Planning & Zoning

The meeting was called to order by Trustee Vanhaaren.

Assistant Chief Andrew Ehrhart reported to the trustees that the approval target date: for the completion of the SOG's is February 28<sup>th</sup>. He also reported that the Stipend Contract Renewal for the Assistant Fire Chief(s) & Captain will be on their February 14<sup>th</sup> Agenda.

Mr. Ehrhart also reported that the Seaton House on SR202 that is available for a practice burn may become cost prohibitive.

Administrator Michael Gebhart had a discussion with Trustees about our 5 year commitment to the Honey Creek Watershed. He reported that it expired as of last year.

Administrator Gebhart presented the Trustees with an update on the painting of the old rescue truck.

Administrator Gebhart made a request for Executive Session for the purposes of personnel discussions and evaluations.

Mr.Wray made a motion to enter executive session. Mrs. Vanhaaren seconded the motion.

MR. WRAY	YES
MRS. van HAAREN	YES
MR. HIRT	YES

The Board moved into Executive Session at 10:01AM and returned from Executive Session at 10:14AM.

## Action Items:

There were none.

Administrator Gebhart provided the following informational items.

Monday, February 13th @ 10:00AM: Resolution requests and department reports for the February 14, 2012, Trustee Meeting are due.

February 14 -Trustee Regular Meeting, Township Meeting Room, 7:00PM February 20-President's Day Holiday Observed, Twp. Offices Closed, Fire/EMS Regular February 21- Trustee Workshop Meeting, Township Meeting Room, 8:30AM February-28- 28Trustee Regular Meeting, Township Meeting Room, 7:00PM Meeting Adjourned at 10:15AM

Mr. Jerome Hirt, President

Mr. Cliff Wray, Vice-chair

Mrs. Beth Vanhaaren, Trustee

Deborah Watson, Fiscal Officer