AGENDA

DANBURY TOWNSHIP ZONING COMMISSION

Wednesday, January 6, 2016

6:30 p.m.

MEMBERS

Jodi Kopanski - Chair

Kathy Radabaugh – Vice Chair Steve Pitzer - Secretary John Paul Dress – Member Richard Kracer - Member Ken Balsom - Alternate Alternate Position Available

STAFF

Kathryn A Dale, AICP, Zoning Inspector Cheryl K. Harmsen, Recording Secretary

MEETING PROCEDURE: Comments from the Public are welcome at two different times during the course of the meeting: (1) Comments on items <u>not</u> on the Agenda will be heard under Public Comments Related to Items not on the Agenda – and (2) Comments for all public hearing items will be heard during Zoning Commissions consideration of said item. Please wait until you are recognized by the Chair, proceed to the podium, state your name and address so that your comments may be properly recorded and limit your remarks to a period of <u>three</u> minutes or less.

- I. Call to Order.
- II. Pledge of Allegiance.
- III. Roll Call.

IV. Swearing-In of Members.

- a. Steve Pitzer for re-appointment as Regular Member
- b. Richard Kracer as new appointment to Regular Member
- c. Ken Balsom as new appointment to Alternate Member

V. Election of Officers (See Term Limits Attached).

a.	Chair	Makes nomination for: 2 nd by: Vote:
b.	Vice-Chair	Makes nomination for: 2 nd by: Vote:
c.	Secretary	Makes nomination for: 2 nd by: Vote:

VI. Approval of October 7, 2015 Zoning Commission Meeting Minutes.

VII. Public Hearing:

a. None.

VIII. Old Business.

IX. New Business.

a. Worksession to discuss potential Text Amendments.

X. Other Business.

- a. Acceptance of By-Laws and 2016 Meeting Schedule.
- b. Acknowledgement Forms on Township Policies.
- XI. Reports & Communications from Members & Staff.
- XII. Public Comments Regarding Zoning Items <u>Not</u> on the Agenda.
- XIII. Adjournment.

ARTICLE III ORGANIZATION & DUTIES

Section 1 - Officers

- (A) The Commission shall organize annually at the first regular meeting of the calendar year and elect officers for the ensuing year. A Chairperson, Vice Chairperson and Secretary shall be elected. Elected officers are permitted to hold the same elected position for a maximum of three (3) consecutive years and must abstain for one (1) full year before being re-elected to that position.
- (B) The elected officers shall assume office immediately following the election. In the event that a member cannot fulfill his office or in a case where a member may not wish to accept office, the officer in charge shall conduct a special election.
- (C) The Chairperson shall preside at all meetings and hearings of the Commission. In the absence of the Chairperson, the Vice Chairperson shall act as presiding officer.
- (D) In the event the Chair and Vice-Chair are absent from a meeting, the Secretary shall perform the same duties as the Chair for the balance of the meeting.
- (E) Subject to these rules, the Chairperson shall decide all points of order and procedure, unless overruled by a majority of the Commission in session at that time. The Chairperson shall appoint all committees which may be deemed necessary.
- (F) The Secretary shall present the minutes of each meeting for approval at the next meeting and attest to the Commission's approval of the minutes.
- (G) The Chairperson presiding at the meeting or hearing and the Secretary shall sign the minutes and other documents adopted or approved by the Commission.
- (H) The Chairperson shall, subject to these rules and procedures, and with the advice and consent of the Commission, transact all official business of the Commission, engage the necessary employees, (subject to funding by the Board of Township Trustees), direct their work and exercise general disciplinary powers.
- (I) The Chairperson or their designated representative shall also attend any Trustee hearings on cases that have come before the Zoning Commission or any other Trustee or Board of Zoning Appeals meeting as necessary.

 Jodi –
 Chair
 2013, 2014 & 2015

 Kathy – VC
 ½ of 2013, 2014 & 2015

 Steve – Sec.
 2015