MINUTES OF SIOUX COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS MEETING HELD ON AUGUST 23, 2011

- 11-08-23 1a The Board of Supervisors of Sioux County, Iowa, met pursuant to adjournment at 7:00 o'clock p.m. in the Sioux County Courthouse Courtroom with Chairman Mark Sybesma presiding. Members present were Al Bloemendaal, John Degen, Arlyn Kleinwolterink, Mark Sybesma and Dennis Wright.
- 11-08-23 2a As this was the date and 7:00 o'clock p.m. the time set for a public hearing to allow the citizens of the County an opportunity to express their opinions regarding a decision made by the Sioux County Planning and Zoning Commission, said meeting was held. The Chairman opened the Public Hearing
- 11-08-23 3a The Board heard public comments from Eric Oordt, Jeremy Cross, Gregg Hooyer, Norman Tekrony, Warren Vander Helm, Robert De Haan, Dale Nystrom, Bob Brummel, Ann Hooyer, Dennis Dokter, Marty Eby, Howard Brandes, Dan Koolstra, Aaron Baart, Renae Schuiteman, Gary Te Stroete, and Ryan Moret. Written comments, as well as an audio recording of the proceedings are available in the Sioux County Auditor's Office.
- 11-08-23 4a The Chairman closed the public hearing.
- 11-08-23 5a Motion by Wright and supported by Kleinwolterink to postpone a decision on this facility indefinitely. Bloemendaal questioned if the word" indefinitely" needs to be included in the motion. The vote was called. Roll call on Vote: Kleinwolterink, Yes; Degen, Yes; Wright, Yes; Bloemendaal, No, and Sybesma, Yes. Motion carried, with one dissenting vote.
- **11-08-23 6a** The Chairman adjourned the meeting at 8:55 p.m. until 9:00 a.m. August 30, 2011.

		Mark Sybesma, Chairman
		Sioux County Board of Supervisors
ATTEST:		
	Lois Huitink	
	Sioux County Auditor	