

PLEASE NOTE THE SAILING INSTRUCTIONS HAVE CHANGED THE START TIME OF THE SKIPPER'S MEETING & FIRST GUN, BELOW IS THE CORRECT INFORMATION

SKIPPER'S MEETING WILL BE AT 1100 FIRST GUN WILL BE AT 1255



Seawanhaka Corinthian Yacht Club ANNUAL CLUB RENDEZVOUS

July 12- July 13, 2014

NOTICE OF RACE

1. RULES AND ADVERTISING

- 1.1 The races will be governed by rules as defined in *The Racing Rules of Sailing* including Appendix D.
- 1.2 USCG approved personal floatation devices (PFDs) shall be available to competitors at all times while on the water by competitors. All competitors must supply their own PFDs, which shall be worn outside of all clothing when worn.
- 1.3 Advertising will be restricted to ISAF Category A.

2. ELIGIBILITY AND ENTRY

- 2.1 Eligible competitors for PHRF racing shall be mono-hull boats belonging to or chartered to members of the Seawanhaka Corinthian Yacht Club, and skippered by members of the Seawanhaka Corinthian Yacht Club or their family. If a boat does not have a PHRF number, one may be assigned by the Principal Race Officer for the regatta at the Captain's Meeting. The Race Committee encourages all yachts to obtain a PHRF certificate through the YRALIS. The race will be held in a "Pursuit" format where all boats will receive a starting time that will be for their boat and any other boat with the same PHRF. The theory is that everyone should finish at once.
- 2.2 Eligible competitors for one design racing shall be one design boats belonging to or chartered to members of the Seawanhaka Corinthian Yacht Club and skippered by a member or their family.
- 2.3 Skippers should complete the "Annual Club Rendezvous Entry Form" by July 11, 2014 at 1400.

3. SCHEDULE OF EVENTS

Saturday, July 12, 2014	1130 1355 1800	Skippers' meeting First Gun Commodores' Rendezvous & Cocktail Party
Sunday, July 13, 2014	1355	First Gun

4. VENUE AND SAILING INSTRUCTIONS

4.1 Racing will take place in Oyster Bay/Cold Spring Harbor. Sailing instructions will be found at www.seawanhaka.org and will also be provided at the Skipper's meeting.

5 SCORING

In accordance with Appendix D, except as modified by the Sailing Instructions.

6. PRIZES

The Golden Gate Trophy, James D. Roosevelt Trophy and the Taniwha Trophy shall be awarded to the winning yachts. The "Golden Gate Trophy", "James D. Roosevelt Trophy" and Taniwha Trophy shall remain at Seawanhaka and "Keeper" trophies will be presented at the annual Awards Dinner.

7. FURTHER INFORMATION

For further information or to submit registration documents and fees please contact:

Seawanhaka Corinthian Yacht Club

314 Yacht Club Road, Centre Island, Oyster Bay, New York 11771

Tel: (516) 922-6200 Fax: (516) 922-6203

Regatta Chair: Julian P. Fisher II, CRO mdcwby@gmail.com Dated: 7/01/14

Principal Race Officer: Ian A. McCurdy, SRO mccurdyrhodes@aol.com



Seawanhaka Corinthian Yacht Club ANNUAL CLUB RENDEZVOUS

July 12- July 13, 2014

ENTRY FORM

Name	
Address	
Contact Phone Number	
Yacht Club	
PHRF Rating	_ (attach YRA LIS rating certificate to entry
Yacht Name	
Yacht Type/ LOA	Sail No
(Check One): Spinnaker Non-Spin	nnaker

Entry Deadline: July 11, 2014 by 1800

Submit all completed entry forms to Communications Liaison, Danielle Bozenko

Email: <u>DBozenko@seawanhaka.org</u>

Fax: (516) 922-6203

Mail: Seawanhaka Corinthian Yacht Club 314 Yacht Club Rd., Oyster Bay, New York 11771