Directors Bibek Das

Malcolm "Skip" Harsch Daniel Hwang Jennifer Irmen Kathryn Carso Liss Jonathan Mraunac Brandon Peck Rebekah Rashidfarokhi David Scriven Young James Sowka

Special Project Coordinators

Jessica Bednarz Octavio Duran Svetlana Gitman Matthew Jenkins Kenya Jenkins-Wright Richard Kienzler Stephanie Lieberman Helena Livitz Lindsay Margolis Gabby Sapia

Committee Chairs Jonathan Amarilio Clemon Ashley Jeffrey Baltruzak Joev Barnett Pamela Berkowitz Alexis Bettis Jeremy Boeder Ben Boroski Barry Brotine Marvam Brotine Claudia Castro Jim Cerami Jocelyn Combleet Jasmine Davis Brion Doherty Nora Doherty Colin Dunn Pat Eckler Kelly Elmore Julia Floyd Noah Frank Kalisa Gary Jessica Godell Jacob Goldstein Chase Gruszka Christine Harney Christopher Harney David Hixson Nicholas Holland Jesse Hyde Jayne Ingles Aaron Janik Jefferey Katz Jason Kleinman Carla Kupe-Arion Travis Life Eric Long Erin Lothson Jane Mansell Bryan Mason Erin Masters Alex Memmen Erik Miles Brandon Mita Nina Mohseni Adriana Moreno Nevarez **Brad Perkins** M. Ryan Pinkston Justin Polach Steve Reynolds Dhenu Savla Peter Senechalle Kathryn Siegel Susan Silverman Sheila Simhan Alix Strunk Melissa Taormina Allison Torrence Peter Tsantilis Tara Waterlander Jennifer Weed Jacqueline Wernz Tiffani Wesley Abizer Zanzi Ethan Zelizer

Ryan Zeller
I mmediate Past Chair
Justin L. Heather



Re: Nominations for The Chicago Bar Association 2013 Liberty Bell Award

Dear Community Leader:

The Young Lawyers Section, as part of its annual Community Law Week Celebration, is seeking your assistance in nominating candidates for the Liberty Bell Award. This award recognizes a member of the community who is not an attorney and who has rendered service that strengthens the effectiveness of the American system of freedom under law.

To qualify, the nominee must:

- a) be a non-lawyer;
- b) have a sense of responsibility for community welfare and public duty under the law;
- c) help others to understand and assert their rights under the law;
- d) promote and encourage respect for and obedience to the law; and
- e) assist the smooth functioning of our system of justice.

The Liberty Bell Award winner will be presented with a commemorative plaque on Tuesday, April 30, 2013, during the Annual Judge's Reception. The Liberty Bell Award is an excellent means of promoting the ideals of justice, liberty, and the importance of individual and community responsibility. We encourage your nomination of a qualified individual, and have enclosed a nomination form for your use. You may wish to include additional information, such as a resume, press clippings, or newsletters. Please attach the additional information to the form. The nomination is due by Friday, April 13, 2013.

If you have any questions, please contact the Young Lawyers Section at 312-554-2031 or yls@chicagobar.org. Thank you for your participation in this very important award. We look forward to hearing from you.

Very truly yours,

Matt Jenkins Co-Chair, Law Week The Chicago Bar Association

Young Lawyers Section

Helena Livitz Co-Chair, Law Week The Chicago Bar Association Young Lawyers Section

2012-2013 Officers: YLS Chair, Natacha D. McClain • First Vice-Chair, Mary K. Curry • Second Vice-Chair, Paul J. Ochmanek, Jr.
 • Member Service Manager, Brian K. Jones • Public Service Manager, Kathryn Carso Liss • Project Officer, Matthew A. Passen
 • Project Officer, Martin V. Sinclair, Jr. • Secretary/ Treasurer, Ashly Tacullo Boesche

• Co-Editors, YLS Journal, Yelena M. Shagall and Adam D. Sheppard • YLS Administrative Director, Jennifer Bertolino



THE YOUNG LAWYERS SECTION

NOMINATION FOR THE 2013 LIBERTY BELL AWARD SPONSORED BY THE YOUNG LAWYERS SECTION OF THE CHICAGO BAR ASSOCIATION

Name of your Nomin	nee			_
Address				-
	City	State	Zip	_
Telephone		Email		-
Occupation of Nomi	nee			_
Volunteer Activities				_
				_
				_
				_
	stating why you are nominating rd. In addition to the criteria st			
Your Name				_
Organization/Agenc	y			_
				_
	State			
Telephone		Email		
Please submit your no	omination by Friday, April 13.	, 2013 to:		

Liberty Bell Award Committee Young Lawyers Section The Chicago Bar Association 321 S. Plymouth Ct. Chicago, IL 60604-3997