MINUTES OF THE SPECIAL MEETING OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS EAGLE POINT HOMEOWNERS, INC.

The Organizational Meeting - Monday, March 30, 2015

The **Organizational Meeting** of the Board of Directors of Eagle Point Homeowners, Inc. was called to order by the acting chairman of the meeting, John Tarnowski, at 10:00 am on March 30, 2015.

The purpose of the organizational meeting is to elect the officers of the corporation and chairpersons of the standing committees for the coming year. The business to be conducted is restricted to the election of corporate officers, the appointment of signatories for the corporation's bank accounts and the selection of chairpersons for the Association's standing committees.

Directors present were Dave Churchill, Frances Dickey, Carl Meyers, Bill Mowery, Ina Stark and John Triantafillo. Steve Fessenden was absent.

A quorum was present and the meeting proceeded to the business for which it was called.

The first order of business was the election of corporate officers for the next year. Nominations were made, accepted and voted upon for the following offices:

PRESIDENT - A motion was made by Ina Stark nominating **Dave Churchill** as president.

Nomination was seconded by Bill Mowery.

Result of vote: Motion approved unanimously.

VICE-PRESIDENT - A motion was made by Dave Churchill nominating John Triantafillo as

Vice-president.

Nomination was seconded by Fran Dickey.

Result of vote: Motion approved unanimously.

 2^{nd} . VICE-PRESIDENT - A motion was made by Fran Dickey to nominate Bill Mowery as the 2^{nd} Vice-president.

Nomination was seconded by Dave Churchill.

Result of vote: Motion approved unanimously.

SECRETARY - A motion was made by Dave Churchill nominating **Steve Fessenden** as Secretary. Nomination seconded by John Triantafillo.

Result of vote: Motion approved unanimously.

TREASURER - A motion was made by Dave Churchill to nominate **Fran Dickey** as Treasurer. Nomination was seconded by John Triantafillo.

Result of vote: Motion approved unanimously.

ASST. SECRETARY - A motion was made by John Triantafillo to nominate **Ina Stark** as Assistant Secretary.

Nomination was seconded by Fran Dickey.

Result of vote: Motion approved unanimously.

ASST. TREASURER - A motion was made by Ina Stark nominating **Carl Meyer** as Assistant Treasurer.

Nomination was seconded by Fran Dickey.

Result of vote: Motion approved unanimously.

The Elected Officers for 2015-2016 are as follows:

President: Dave Churchill 1st Vice-President: John Triantafillo 2nd Vice-President: Bill Mowery Secretary: Steve Fessenden Asst. Secretary: Ina Stark Treasurer: Fran Dickey Asst. Treasurer: Carl Meyer

The next order of business was the appointment of chairpersons for each of the standing committees of the Eagle Point Homeowners, Inc.

After a discussion of the duties of the various chairs and the availability of board members to perform those duties, the following chairpersons were announced for each of the Standing Committees:

AUDIT COMMITTEE: Bill Mowery BUILDING & GROUNDS COMMITTEE: John Triantafillo DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE: Steve Fessenden & Carl Meyer, co-chairs FINANCE COMMITTEE: Fran Dickey SOCIAL COMMITTEE: Ina Stark

The meeting then proceeded to the business of authorizing the signatories on the corporate checking, saving and investment accounts.

 A motion was made by Ina Stark "that the seven members of the Board of Directors and the Park Manager be authorized as signatories on each of the checking and reserve accounts held at Regions Bank." Seconded by Carl Meyer.

Result of vote: Motion Approved unanimously.

 A motion was made by Ina Stark "that the Treasurer, Fran Dickey, be authorized to continue to maintain the <u>Share Account Line-of-Credit</u> loan. Seconded by Dave Churchill.

Result of vote: Motion approved unanimously.

3) A motion was made by Bill Mowery "authorizing the President, Dave Churchill, and the Treasurer, Fran Dickey as the signatories on the investment account at Regions Bank." Seconded by Carl Meyer.

Result of vote: Motion Approved unanimously.

Announcements:

Manager's Agenda Workshop: April 15th in the office conference room at 10:00am. Next Regular Meeting of the Board of Directors: April 22nd in the Social Hall at 1:30pm.

A motion to adjourn the meeting was made and seconded 11:50 am.

Respectfully submitted by,

Recording secretary, John Tarnowski

Attest:

DATE

Print: _____, SECRETARY

DATE

Print: ______, PRESIDENT