## Memorandum



DATE February 2, 2007

то Members of the City Council Legislative Committee: Bill Blaydes; Leo V. Chaney, Jr.; Linda Koop; Ed Oakley; Mitchell Rasansky; Steve Salazar

Legislative Committee Meeting
Monday, February 5, 2007
2:00 p.m. – 4:00 p.m.
Dallas City Hall
1500 Marilla, Room 6ES

## **AGENDA**

- 1. Approval of the January 16, 2007 Committee Meeting Record
- 2. Proposed Federal Legislative Program

Brett Wilkinson, Director
Office of Intergovernmental Services

Barbara McCall, Washington Consultant (via conference call)

State Legislative Update

Larry Casto, Assistant City Attorney

Dr. Maxine Thornton-Reese Chair, Legislative Committee

c: Honorable Mayor and Members of the City Council
Mary K. Suhm, City Manager
Deborah Watkins, City Secretary
Thomas P. Perkins, Jr., City Attorney
Craig Kinton, City Auditor
Judge Jay Robinson
Ryan S. Evans, First Assistant City Manager
Charles W. Daniels, Assistant City Manager
A.C. Gonzalez, Assistant City Manager
Jill A. Jordan, P.E., Assistant City Manager
Ramon F. Miguez, P.E., Assistant City Manager
Dave Cook, Chief Financial Officer
Frank Librio, Public Information Office
Chandra Marshall-Henson, Assistant to the City Manager