

COLORADO TEACHER OF THE YEAR AWARD

School Year 2013-14 Nomination Form

This award recognizes members of the Liberty Middle School faculty for their excellence in the classroom. Nominations can be made by students, parents, administrators and fellow teachers.

To nominate an outstanding teacher, complete the form at the bottom of this page and submit it to the Liberty Middle School Main Office or email it to mmuehlenkamp@cherrycreekschools.org

Deadline for nominations is Friday, Dec. 13th.

Questions?? Please call Marianne Muehlenkamp at 720-886-2410. Nominees must have taught five (5) consecutive years in the Cherry Creek District and currently be working full-time in the classroom. A list of eligible teachers is at the bottom of this page.	
He/She: Inspires a commitment to excellence Provides for individual differences in students Participates in school & community activities Applies motivational techniques to teaching Develops personal & social traits within student	Shows leadership in a positive manner Develops student's citizenship Uses methods conducive to learning Inspires critical thinking Other (please describe)
I can provide specific examples of the abilities noted al	bove in a follow-up letter, if requested. Phone:
Circle one: Student Parent Admir	nistrator Fellow Teacher

Current eligible teachers are: Katy Beaudrie, Tracy Docksey, Laurie Erkson, Lorry Getz, Jill Khan, Tijon Ladouceur, Shannon Lopez, Dorothea Madry, Heather Neeley, Meggin Peacock, Barb Rasmussen, Todd Rubenstein, Amy Sandstrom, Angela Smith, Jan Tice, Mike Wadleigh, Mark Weiland, Laura Wurzenberger (Some of your favorite teachers may be missing from this list. Please note that previous winners may not be nominated again.)