

Diocesan Convention

Friday July 20 – 7pm – 9pm & Saturday July 21 – 8.45am – 3pm

GIRTON GRAMMAR SCHOOL, VINE ST, BENDIGO

"BUILD MY CHURCH"

(Jesus words to Peter)

Matt: 16:18

REGISTRATION FORM

The Diocesan Convention has grown from a resolution passed at Synod in 2011. People from across the Diocese are invited to attend and participate in the Convention. Jesus' words to Peter. "Build My Church" was a command and today as the Church, we are called to implement that same command.

NAME:	
ADDRESS:	
EMAIL:	
PHONE:	
	WORKSHOP PREFERENCES (Please list 3 in each section)
SATURDAY AM	
1	
2	
3	
SATURDAY PM	
1	
2	
3	

CONFERENCE INFORMATION

VENUE: GIRTON GRAMMAR SCHOOL, HIGGS HALL, VINE ST, BENDIGO

WHEN: Friday July 20 – 7pm – 9pm / Saturday July 21 – 8.45am – 3pm

FOOD: Saturday – Morning & Afternoon Tea provided

BYO Lunch or purchase nearby

PARKING: Vine Street

WORKSHOP LEADERS

Bishop Stuart Robinson: Bishop of Canberra Goulburn

Bishop Garry Weatherill: Bishop of Ballarat
Bishop Andrew Curnow: Bishop of Bendigo
Dean John Roundhill: Dean of Bendigo

Greg McKerlie: Diocesan Property Officer

Karen Harris: Leader of Music – Parish of SE Bendigo

Eddie Barkla: Pioneer Minister - Bendigo's Cycling Community

Sue Allen: Pioneer Minister - East Loddon Community

Dave Fagg: Leader - SEEDS Community, Bendigo

Glenda Templer: Rector – Golden Square, Hospital Chaplain

Dale Barclay: Rector – Sunraysia South

Steve Weickhardt: Minister – Strathfieldsaye Church Initiative

Gordon Lingard: Intentional Interim Minister – Rochester & Lockington

David Willsher Rector - Parish of Kyabram

Rob Imberger Associate Minister – Parish of SE Bendigo
Jan Harper Priest-in-Charge – Parish of Inglewood

Brendan McDonald: Assists with new church plant, Common Ground at

Maiden Gully

Peter Davies: Involved in Corporate Governance for the City of Greater

Bendigo

Accomodation: Contact Bendigo Visitor Centre 1800 813 153

If you would like a billet please contact the Diocesan Registry