VOYAGEUR TRAILS DISTRICT RECOGNITION DINNER



HELD AT THE EAGLES CLUB LOCATED AT 305 RED LAKE BLVD THIEF RIVER FALLS, MN THURSDAY, MARCH 22 SOCIAL HOUR STARTING AT 6:00 P.M. DINNER SERVED AT 6:30 THE COST IS \$12.00 PER PERSON

You are cordially invited to attend the Voyageur Trails District Recognition Dinner. The dinner is for <u>all</u> Scouting Leaders and Adult Volunteers including: Committee Members, Scout Leaders, District Committee Members and Families. We will be recognizing individuals with the highest award in the District, the District Award of Merit. We will also be recognizing other Scout Leaders for their efforts with various awards as well as the 2011 Eagle Scouts.

Please ensure that all leaders in the unit are aware of this event.

All nomination forms must be turned in to Marten Schrage at: 1701 Cherry Street, Grand Forks, ND 58201 or through email at <u>mschrage@nlcbsa.org</u> by Thursday, March 15, 2012. Please take the time now to nominate that Scouter who has been dedicated to developing our youth. Please use the enclosed nomination forms to do so. We encourage all units to be represented at this event.

To register for the event visit <u>www.nlcbsa.org/VoyageurTrails</u> and click on the event link located in the center of the page.

VOYAGEUR TRAILS DISTRICT ANNUAL AWARDS BANQUET NOMINATION FORM

It is a pleasure to nominate the following candidate for a Scouting award to be presented to the March 4th District Recognition Dinner:

Name:	
Pack/Troop/Venture Crew:	
Current Position:	
Trained:	

Please explain in detail using this form to describe why this person is deserving of an award. Some of the possible awards will be listed below, however please feel free to suggest a unique award befitting of this volunteer. Things that should be included in this biography are past awards received (Scouting, religious, community, other) involvement with their current Scouting Unit as well as past Scouting Experience, and any other information you supply, the greater the chance this person will be selected for this award.

Scoutmaster of the Year Assistant Scoutmaster of the Year Scouter of the Year Commissioner of the Year Webelos Leader of the Year Tiger Cub Leader of the Year Other Cubmaster of the Year Assistant Cub Master of the Year Scouting Couple of the Year Committee Chair of the Year Cub Scout Den Leader of the Year Committee Member of the Year